About Us

Jodhpur Niwaran Trust was constituted in 1998 by industrialists of Jodhpur. Jodhpur Collector Shri Mukesh Sharma was appointed as ex-offico Chairman of Trust with permission of Government and permanent settlers were Ganpat Mal Saand, Gajendar Mal Singhvi and Paras Mal Bhansali. National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI) was appointed as consultant by Trust to prepare Detailed Project Report (DPR) for installation of Common Effluent Treatment Plant(CETP) of 20 MLD combined capacity. World Bank granted 10 crore Rs for the CETP.

As Jodhpur Industrial sector has a peculiar phenomenon of having both types of industries which discharges both acidic and alkaline effluent. Considering this fact, construction work of CETP was started in 2002 to treat both acidic and alkaline effluent at one common place. First phase of plant was completed in 2004 and the first trial of plant took in 2004. The plant was (operated & maintained) or ran by contractor till 2005. In 2006 Trust took over, and plant is under supervision of JPNT till 2021.

As per the directions of RSPCB that CETP shall be professionally managed only through Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) formed under companies Act, 2013, at present the Textile CETP is being operated and maintained by Jodhpur Pollution Control and Research Foundation.

JPCRF has been constituted to serve the needs of Textile Processing units of following industrial areas of Jodhpur city.

1. Industrial Estate

2. Light Industrial Area

3. Heavy Industrial Area

4. Industrial Area near New Power House

5. New Jodhpur Industrial Area,

6. Marudhar Industrial Area Basni Phase I

7. Marudhar Industrial Area Basni Phase II

8. JDA Approved Industrial Land

At present there are about 300+ Textile beneficiary members. The alkaline primary treated effluent from member units is received via RCC conduit pipe networks CETP.

The total installed capacity of plant 18.5 MLD Textile. The CETP operated by Jodhpur Pollution Control and Research Foundation is responsible to treat effluents as per the prescribed limits by RSPCB,CPCB and NGT.

Key Personnel and Team

Shri Jasraj Bothra

Executive Director

Shri Manohar Lal Khatri

Director Finance